Atlanta rapper CZAR Josh releases his mixtape  LongLiveUs. Featuring Phil J., Kham, seni., Big Yae, and Zach Paradis.

Atlanta is known for being the hub for modern hip hop that originated with the likes of Outkast, The Dungeon Family, and more.  There is a wave of new buzzing artists that are carrying the mantle in their own ways. CZAR Josh is one of those artists. Continuing the legacy while creating his own niche.

With his mixtape LongLiveUs, CZAR is reaching a whole new audience and opening up more eyes to his nostalgic yet original sound. The tracklist includes production from Enzo Gran, Killawatts, and Avila. On the heels of announcing a joint partnership with RMG Amplify, the Culture Villains artist uses LongLiveUs as a deep dive into the black experience.  CZAR Josh touches on issues of coping with trauma through addiction, systemic oppression, and racism but also shows the resilience of black people through love and the hope that the community always finds joy at the end of the storm.

CZAR  states that the 10-track mixtape is, “An ode to a Bebe’s Kids line that ‘We don’t die, we multiply.’ That’s the black community in a nutshell. No matter what the world throws at us we live. No matter the obstacles, we live. We have joy. That’s the mixtape.”


  1. Heights (2:50)
  2. Regal [feat. Kham & seni.] (2:48)
  3. Bout Time (3:16)
  4. Whatchu’ Know (3:05)
  5. Dime N’ a Nickel (2:16)
  6. Black Taxes(3:15)
  7. Copacetic [feat. Phil J.] (2:46)
  8. Do My Thang [feat. Zach Paradis] (3:28)
  9. East Georgia Minded [feat. Big Yae] (3:37)
  10. LongLiveUs (3:19)

From Streetlight Sounds Headquarters

In a press release earlier today, indie collective Streetlight Sounds announced that they have no announcements to make at this time.

Streetlight artist, Thomas Iannucci, gave a statement that “there was nothing new to report.” Iannucci, whose mixtape, The Illyindé Tape, drops on August 24th, continued by saying, “we’ve got nothing going on right now. Just thought we should make that clear.”

Earlier this year, we were told to expect big things from the collective. That all of their roster had music and more on the way. Now, it seems, things may have changed.

This news comes as a shock to the indie hip-hop world.

Ever the trailblazers, it seems that Streetlight Sounds has come to an oversimplified conclusion. Sometimes the best moves in life are the ones you don’t make at all.

Still, we continue to wait for the revolutionary collective’s next move.

Streetlight founder and CEO, who has been busy working on Artist Elevate (his new course for helping independent artists reach their full potential) had this to say, “I’m actually not sure why you even felt the need to send out this press release at all. There’s nothing going on right now.”

“Wait, stop writing this down. This isn’t a statement. Don’t quote me on this. Stop!” – direct quote from J. Crum

The resident vocalist of the group, seni., agrees.

“It’s time to put the rumors to bed. We have no plans at this moment in time. In fact, I’m just in my room chillin’. I haven’t left in a week. It’s nice.”

seni.’s new single, We All Win, drops on August 20th.

This controversial move, to officially announce the doing of absolutely nothing, perhaps shows the sheer genius of the group. It also could throw back the curtain at their true motivation, clout-chasing.

Can you continue to make waves even when you do nothing at all? It seems to work Kanye.

For now, all that we can do is watch. What will they, or won’t they, do next?

Regal is the first CZAR Josh release of 2021. The Killawatts produced track finds the artists boastfully celebrating their culture, accomplishments, and skill.

Features: Kham, seni.

Streetlight Sounds, led by J. Crum, continues to shape their team and has announced the addition of a new artist to their roster.

seni. has officially inked with Streetlight, bringing his limit and genre-pushing talents to an already formidable squad. 

Creating timeless music that reflects an underrepresented culture, the Bay Area native was an easy target for Crum to pursue as he develops Streetlight,

“seni. has been a friend of mine for a really long time,” Crum stated. “I am a huge fan of his artistry and I am a bigger fan of his character and heart. I’m extremely excited to have him [as] a part of the team.”

With music that pays homage to his culture, his roots tie to the South Pacific, seni. also represents the hyphy lifestyle as one of the most evolving artists on the rise.

As seni. explained, “I am very honored to be a part of this. I’m excited to be a part of a team of very talented and driven people.”

“For a while, I was doing everything by myself and with the help of my sister/manager who is also now a part of the Streetlight team (Mele Thompson). To be able to have a team that can help in areas where I lack is a blessing and I’m honored to be a part of this collective. Crum is a person and artist that I have the utmost respect for, so when this opportunity came I knew what I had to do. I’m ready to work and make some noise with the fam.”

The first as part of Streetlight Sounds is a new single, Must Be Nice, that features J. Crum as well as Jessica Crum. The single is available for pre-save now, Click the image below for pre-save details.

For more from seni. and Streetlight Sounds: Website | Twitter | Spotify


Kevmo, seni., Not Klyde, and DJ Mykael V join Kahuna on newest single, a song about pure motives and righteous pursuits. Don’t sell out or chase the world, instead, seek to hone the Lord and bring glory to Him!