Nu Tone 'Bandito II'

Nu Tone is back with a new project, Bandito II

“Even though I was once a blasphemer and a persecutor and a violent man, I was shown mercy because I acted in ignorance and unbelief. The grace of our Lord was poured out on me abundantly, along with the faith and love that are in Christ Jesus.” [1 Timothy 1:13-14]

At our core, we are all wicked. It is grace that provides us hope. Without it, we would be destined to live lives of distrust and selfishness. Instead, we have the opportunity to turn from our sinful nature and embrace a life of love. Even the criminal welcomes a second chance.

Nu Tone adds a second chapter to the bandito’s story as he follows up 2021’s ‘Bandito’.

Bandito II is available beginning April 21, 2023.

With Bandito II, Nu Tone showcases his best qualities as an artist. Not only are his production choices spot on thanks to producers Liam Bushey and 100 Grahams, but the artists he collaborates with throughout the project are perfect compliments to the overall experience. “On this Bandito album, I just let the Lord help connect the dots,” explains Nu Tone. “No crazy big features, just people that go hard for the Lord.”

Features on the project include Jeaux Mayo, Peedy Case, Gam Fam, Xay Hill, A. Ruiz, and many more. 

Bandito II stands in contrast to 2022’s ‘Heavenly Legacy’ sonically. However, that is not a bad thing. Instead, it simply shows how well-rounded Nu Tone is as an artist and the ear he has for bringing together individuals whose talents work to create art that is truly special. From start to finish, the 10-track album remains engaging as it effortlessly moves between English and Spanish lyrics. It is certain to be a top release within Christian rap in 2023.

Listen now and make sure to check out the Bandito merch as well.

Connect with Nu Tone: Linktree | Instagram | Facebook | Twitter

Project Details

Title: Bandito II

Artist: Nu Tone

Release Date: April 21, 2023

Label: His Throne

Production: Liam Bushey, 100 Grahams

Engineering: Dee from Hallway Productions

Track Listing

  1. No Half Step ft. Jeaux Mayo
  2. Roquero ft. Big Stacks, Jymba
  3. Had to be Us ft. Peedy Case
  4. Tear Down ft. Gam Fam, N!X, Mark Jean
  5. Sold Out ft. Leon F’rael, Zack Limitless
  6. Turn Around ft. Xay Hill, N!X
  7. My Fight ft. Jay Steezy, Aireana
  8. Not Luke Warm ft. James Da Barber
  9. Caminar ft. Jay Steezy, A. Ruiz
  10. Freedom Sound ft. Ashlee Keyton

One of Christian Rap’s artists on the rise, Nu Tone is taking West Coast hip hop and infusing it with the hope found in the Gospel.

With a distinct voice and elite pen, it is not hard to discover why Nu Tone has jumped on the radars of influential platforms such as Critique Friday’s (Rapzilla) and Billboard Hip Hop. He has remained one of the most consistent and hardest working artists in the Christian Rap space for several years now. His new project carries on that tradition by showcasing not only his incredible talent but a multitude of other artists as well.

Heavenly Legacy releases across digital music retailers on July 8, 2022 (which also happens to be Nu Tone’s birthday) via Nu Tone’s own “His Throne Records” imprint.

The album includes 15 tracks, each having its own unique and hand-picked featured artist. The list includes Gabby Callwood, Muted Mike, Legacy, Zou, A. Ruiz, V. Rose, Jxhn Pvul, and Nu Tone’s wife Rebekah Renatus, among others. The project features production from Liam Bushey (Xay Hill, Big Breeze, Scootie Wop) and 100graham (Coop, Henrik) with engineering by Jxhn Pvul.

Highlights from the album include the records “His Throne”, “Wicked Ways”, “Angel City”, “Enough”, and “Kneel”. Heavenly Legacy is the sonic experience that Christian Rap has been waiting for. Physical copies of the album are also available on CD.

Support Nu Tone: Website | Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | Apple Music

Album Details

Title: Heavenly Legacy

Artist: Nu Tone

Release Date: July 8, 2022

Label: His Throne Records

Features: Gabby Callwood, Brandyn Kalani, Muted Mike, Adamant, Legacy, Rebekah Renatus, Zou, Nino Salas, Seb Camry, TDS Cam, I-Von, Jay Steezy, A. Ruiz, V. Rose, Jxhn Pvul, Kelo, Chiwaz

Production: Liam Bushey, 100graham

Engineering: Jxhn Pvul

Track Listing

  1. Wicked Ways
  2. Soaring
  3. Feel Loose
  4. Angel City
  5. Enough
  6. Let It Out
  7. His Throne
  8. Mind Running
  9. Speed Dial
  10. Right Here
  11. Heavenly Legacy
  12. Light Work
  13. Showing Me
  14. Kneel
  15. Way Down