Atlanta rapper CZAR Josh releases his mixtape  LongLiveUs. Featuring Phil J., Kham, seni., Big Yae, and Zach Paradis.

Atlanta is known for being the hub for modern hip hop that originated with the likes of Outkast, The Dungeon Family, and more.  There is a wave of new buzzing artists that are carrying the mantle in their own ways. CZAR Josh is one of those artists. Continuing the legacy while creating his own niche.

With his mixtape LongLiveUs, CZAR is reaching a whole new audience and opening up more eyes to his nostalgic yet original sound. The tracklist includes production from Enzo Gran, Killawatts, and Avila. On the heels of announcing a joint partnership with RMG Amplify, the Culture Villains artist uses LongLiveUs as a deep dive into the black experience.  CZAR Josh touches on issues of coping with trauma through addiction, systemic oppression, and racism but also shows the resilience of black people through love and the hope that the community always finds joy at the end of the storm.

CZAR  states that the 10-track mixtape is, “An ode to a Bebe’s Kids line that ‘We don’t die, we multiply.’ That’s the black community in a nutshell. No matter what the world throws at us we live. No matter the obstacles, we live. We have joy. That’s the mixtape.”


  1. Heights (2:50)
  2. Regal [feat. Kham & seni.] (2:48)
  3. Bout Time (3:16)
  4. Whatchu’ Know (3:05)
  5. Dime N’ a Nickel (2:16)
  6. Black Taxes(3:15)
  7. Copacetic [feat. Phil J.] (2:46)
  8. Do My Thang [feat. Zach Paradis] (3:28)
  9. East Georgia Minded [feat. Big Yae] (3:37)
  10. LongLiveUs (3:19)

Hip Hop collective Culture Villains has assembled for the first time since their iTunes charting compilation album, ‘Preseason’.

The collective has collaborated with sync-focused production company MSCMKRS to create a self-titled EP containing 5 hard-hitting sports and cinema-themed tracks produced by Quentin Coblentz, Jessie Chambers, and Ian Moore. Songs can be licensed for sync directly through the record label and publishing company, BMG.


  1. Winning Again [feat. Kham, CZAR Josh, KJ Carter, & Big Yae]
  2. Respect [feat. CZAR Josh]
  3. All Out [feat. Kham, CZAR Josh, KJ Carter, & Big Yae]
  4. Born For This [feat. Kham & KJ Carter]
  5. Get It Going [feat. Big Yae, CZAR Josh, & KJ Carter]

It has been a big year for Culture Villains and their collective member Big Yae. The album is done, but let’s talk about an EP first.

Is the new project from Yae a formal announcement for an upcoming release? Is it the drop that we have been waiting on? Whatever the answer is, ‘Yae Album Done’ is out now and gives us more CV content to consume.

The Alabama spitter has been busy in 2019 dropping singles, working on the CV compilation project ‘Preseason’, and collaborating with artists such as Rockstar JT.

Yae built up to this project with two singles, “Hoodie Melo” and “Trust Love” which just so happen to be the first two songs on ‘Yae Album Done’:

Hoodie Melo – For those who have followed me for a minute, you know that my first love in hip hop is lyricism. I also have a special place in my heart for the South. Yae’s verses on “Hoodie Melo” deliver a modern sound of the South while embodying the traits (cadence, pattern) that make my head turn anytime I hear an Outkast track come on. It is a really strong opener for the EP and a great choice as a single. I feel like the hook had the potential to be bigger and more impactful, but the production is solid and the flow is great.

Trust Love – Speaking of Outkast, as the beat comes in for “Trust Love”, I could easily hear Dre and Big Boi on this track. Yae takes on the point of view of God the Father, stating that the listener needs to trust in His love and that He has a plan for you. He hears the desires of His children and has a promise for each if they will place their faith in Him. Of the two singles, “Trust Love” is probably my favorite.

Without You – The third song on the project is a response to the prior “Trust Love”. This time around Yae takes on the view of the repentant sinner calling out to a God that he cannot survive without. We are hearing Yae’s vocal range hear as he croons over a simple beat that he “just can’t do this without you Lord.”

Take Me Away – I really vibed with the feel of the EP’s finale. The production is catchy and Yae compliments very well on both the vocalized hook and the bars he brings to the verse. After hearing the back and forth of “Trust Love” and “Without You”, “Take Me Away” feels like wrap-up to the conversation. Yae is processing his feelings of life on earth and a desire to be united with the Creator. The human condition is nothing new, but here we have it presented in a way that anyone can easily connect with.

Are you feeling ‘Yae Album Done’ by Big Yae? What is your favorite song from the project? Is this just an appetizer for the main course? Let us know in the comments below!