Spoken Worth | New Single “Checking In” @spokenworth

By Eric N. Boston @EricBoston3 | August 27, 2022

Spoken Worth Strips Back the Hidden Layers of Mental Health On His Single Checking In.

In America, mental health has become a major speaking point for society to rally around.

We create hashtags and print t-shirts to bring awareness to the cause all while overlooking our neighbor who is struggling. We turn a phrase by “checking in on our strong friends” and conveniently bypass our own warning signs. Perhaps it is time for us to hit pause on our efforts to remain culturely relevant and truly begin Checking In with the God who completely understands the human condition.

Checking In is the second release of 2022 by poet Spoken Worth. 

The single turns the camera inwards as Spoken Worth address the kaleidoscope of emotions that exist within each of us.

As Spoken Worth explains,

Checking In is about how all the different emotions we have as humans are God-given and should be welcomed by one another.” He continues, “It is intended to raise awareness around mental health and how we all need to be seen, heard, and loved.”

Released on August 25, 2022, Checking In features production from Bway who also produced Spoken Worth’s previous release “Just As We Are”.

The piano-driven calmness of the melody gives in to the weight of hip-hop drums and controlled transparency as Spoken Worth weaves a path from one feeling to the next that easily connects with listeners. It is a unique record that contains volumes in a running time under three minutes.

Follow Spoken Worth: Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Spotify | Apple Music

Release Details

Title: Checking In

Artist: Spoken Worth

Release Date: August 25, 2022

Production: Bway

Check out Spoken Worth’s previous single here.


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments