Dex the Nerd Who Loves Jesus Gets Nostalgic @dexlovesjesus

By Eric N. Boston @EricBoston3 | July 17, 2023

Dex the Nerd Who Loves Jesus 'I Miss the 90s' PR

Dex the Nerd Who Loves Jesus gets nostalgic on new project.

“Each time he said, ‘My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.’ So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ and work through me.” [2 Corinthians 12:9]

Dex the Nerd Who Loves Jesus has been hard at work in 2023.

Since joining Polished Arrow Music the Michigan emcee has gone through a re-introduction season as he establishes himself within faith-based hip hop. With the release of singles such as “Our Blessings,” “Fruit,” “Samson,” and “The Reckoning,” Dex has proven himself among the elite lyricists of the genre.

Now, with his first official project release on Polished Arrow, he is not only showcasing where he is going, but Dex is giving listeners a look back to where he has been.

I Miss the 90’s demonstrates that Christ is the centerpiece of Dex’s message and the music that he puts out,” said Polished Arrow Music’s lead and fellow artist iNTELLECT.

I Miss the 90’s is a collection of records from the Dex the Nerd Who Loves Jesus vault. The project also features two new songs, including “Power Up” in collaboration with hip-hop legend Kaboose.

Produced by Praise, “Power Up” is a video game-infused record describing the Christian walk. Various game titles are used as metaphors for the challenges believers face along their journey. Are you going to lose or “Power Up”?

Dex and Kaboose attack their verses with energetic intensity while Praise crafts the setting with video game-inspired sound effects. Anyone who came up on classic Nintendo, Playstation, and Sega gaming will naturally gravitate to the nostalgia that “Power Up” delivers.

I Miss the 90’s hits digital music platforms on July 14, 2023.

Support Dex:

Project Details

  • Title: I Miss the 90’s
  • Artist: Dex the Nerd Who Loves Jesus
  • Release Date: July 14, 2023
  • Label: Polished Arrow Music
  • Production: Praise
  • Features: Kaboose, BRM

Track Listing

  1. I Miss the 90’s Intro
  2. Power Up
  3. Around Me
  4. Nah Playa
  5. I Miss the 90’s Interlude
  6. Gone Ahead Shake It Off
  7. Slow Down
  8. Never Leave
  9. I Miss the 90’s Outro

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments